About Us

Scout Troop 830 is headquartered in Cedarburg, Wisconsin. We are a very active troop, with frequent overnight activites, summer camping, high adventure participation, advancement, and collaborative merit badge workshops. We make it fun!!! Our troop meets regularly at the Cedarburg Boy Scout House on Monday evenings at 7:00pm, with a Troop Committee & parent meeting each month.
Troop 830 is of, by and for the young men it serves. The scouts in the troop are divided into patrols which are building blocks of the troop. Each patrol has eight to ten scouts. The scouts in Troop 830 patrols are the same age. The patrol elects a Patrol Leader and an Assistant Patrol Leader that represent them at the Patrol Leaders' Council (PLC) which is responsible for all communication within the patrol. The patrol works together toward advancement. In Troop 830, all incoming Webelos will be in the same patrol.

The whole troop elects a Senior Patrol Leader (SPL) who appoints an Assistant Senior Patrol Leader. These are traditionally older scouts that are charged with running the troop. They also have much help from the Patrol Leaders and the adult leaders of the troop.

The administrative, management, and fiscal duties of the troop are handled by the Troop Committee. This is a group of involved parents of scouts who volunteer their time and talents to specific positions such as Chair, Treasurer, Secretary, Charter Representative, and Advancement Coordinator.

Adult Leadership in the troop includes a Scoutmaster, many Assistant Scoutmasters, and many parents who share their talents for the advancement of the troop. The troop has regularly scheduled meetings, camping trips, and other special events that are supervised by "Two Deep" adult leadership.

Cedarburg's Troop 830 is part of the Kettle Country District and the Bay Lakes Council. Kettle Country District covers Ozaukee county, parts of Dodge, Sheboygan, and Washington counties. The Bay-Lakes Council is the Boy Scouts of America council serving eastern Wisconsin and Upper Michigan.